PM-KISAN scheme means ‘Prime Minister Kisan Sanman Nidhi’

PM-KISAN scheme means ‘Prime Minister Kisan Sanman Nidhi’.

Main purpose:

The Pradhan Mantri Kisan Sanman Nidhi Yojana has been announced by the Government of India as a 100% Central Assistance Scheme to help farming families as part of increasing the income of farmers.

Assistance Standard:

Rs.5000 / – per annum will be available to the farmer family through Direct Benefit Transfer (DBT). Which will be paid in three equal installments at intervals of four months. The first installment will be from 01/12/2018 to 31/06/2018. The second installment will then be paid every four months.

Eligibility for assistance

Husband, wife, and minor children (under 18 years of age) who have any individual or jointly cultivable land (excluding institutional landowners), and none of them are eligible for assistance. Eligible for assistance.

Details required to apply for assistance:

Farmer’s name, village, taluka, Aadhaar number, category, IFSC code, and bank account details.

What can a farming family do to benefit?

Account-holders who want to avail the benefit of this scheme should apply online on the portal ( through a designated service provider in their village.
Apply through a service provider such as Village Computer Entrepreneur (VCE), Milk Society, Cooperative Society, any other government, or cooperative organization/person. The applicant will have to take a printout of the form and the attached agreement along with the details and submit a copy of the check/passbook and a self-certified copy of the Aadhaar card to the data entry center for bank account details. Talati will have to collect all the details/documents. If Aadhaar card number is not available as the first installment of the first year of implementation of the scheme, then Aadhaar enrollment number, driving license, election card etc. will have to be given an identity card. But then Aadhar card as well as Aadhar seed bank account details will have to be given compulsorily.

ALSO READ:  SBI Mini Statement Toll-Free Number, Balance Enquiry

If the person named on the land record from the landholding farming family is not in the village or does not live in the village, another adult member of the farming family can submit a contract on their behalf. For which the person making the declaration will have to mention his name and his relationship with the landholder below the contract.

Applications will be considered eligible for assistance after approval in the Gram Sabha

Standards for land holding: In order to calculate the landholdings, the land holdings as of 01/09/2018 should be taken into consideration.

This benefit will not be available to any new landholder for the next five years except in case of transfer of ownership from inheritance due to the death of the landholder.

Ta. The landholder registered as a landholder in the period from 01/12/2018 to 01/04/2018 will be entitled to benefit from the date of registration of landholding in the land record.

In cases where the right of ownership of cultivable land has been transferred from 01/12/2017 to 31/01/2018 due to reasons including purchase, inheritance, will, gift, from the transfer date for the first installment of the financial year 2016-17. For the period up to 31/09/2018, the benefit will be eligible in the proportion of four months.

Who doesn’t get help:

Under the scheme, the farmer family with high economic status outlined below will be disqualified for the benefit.

(A) Institutional landholders
(B) One or more persons belonging to the landholding farmer family who is included in any of the following.

ALSO READ:  HSL Recruitment | हिन्दुस्तान शिपयार्ड लिमिटेड

1.A person holding all current and former constitutional positions

2Current and former Minister / Minister of State, Current and former Member of Lok Sabha / Rajya Sabha / Legislative Assembly, Current and former Chairman of District Panchayat

3. Serving and Retired (All) – Regular (Multi-Tasking Staff /) of Central and State Government Ministries / Offices / Departments and its Regional Offices, All Public Enterprises of Central and State Governments, All Autonomous and Affiliated Institutions under Central and State Governments as well as Local Bodies. All officers, employees except class-3 / group-D)




. All B / 2/3 age pensioners / retirees who have paid Rs. 10,000 / – or more (excluding Multi Tasking Staff / Class-II / Group-D)

. Taxpayers who have paid income tax in the last assessment year as well as professionals such as doctors, engineers, lawyers, chartered accountants, and architects who are registered with professional bodies and have a business in practice.

PM-KISAN scheme means ‘Prime Minister Kisan Sanman Nidhi’

Leave a Comment